HOOOOOO. LEEEEEEEEEEEEE. SMOKES!!!!!!

I just got home from doing my volunteer reading class and then doing a bit of grocery shopping at Trader Joe’s, which is usually like fighting over Cabbage Patch dolls back in the mid-80’s.
Seriously.

I had planned on coming home and writing yet another addendum about me slapping my forehead this morning as I ate breakfast before heading to my barre class, because it was then that I suddenly remembered that I forgot to eat breakfast yesterday, which probably totally explains why I was so exhausted.
I did not start off with the most important meal of the day.
Duh.

But, as I walked into my building, I stopped at the front desk because I had been notified that I had a package to be picked up.
I signed in and the guy turned around, grabbed a vase with a dozen roses in it, and sat it next to where I was signing. Then he turned back to find something else. I just kind of looked at the vase, knowing it couldn’t possibly be for me, but then wondering if it could be for Daughter #3, because SHE has a boy friend. The guy came back with a small package and sat it down next to the flowers.
I looked at him and then back at the flowers. Then I looked at him again. He looked at me like he was wondering if I was a bit touched. So I said, “Are THOSE for me?!”, to which he replied, pointing at the card, “It says they’re for J.E.” (only he said my whole name, which I’m not putting on here).

To say I was stunned would be an understatement.
I picked up my two grocery bags, my small package, my purse and the vase of roses and headed toward the elevators. While I was waiting on them I took the card out of the vase and opened it. Then got on to the elevator and read the card.
Oh.
My.
Word.

Nice flowers, yes? See the card? Can you read it? Not clearly? I’ll give you some help:
roses

Now can you read it?? The signature (a real signature, not a copy) is a G and a C (although it could be read as two G’s):
roses2

I KNOW!!!!!!!!!!!
George sent me roses!!! And another thank you card!
I grinned all the way to my floor in the elevator.

I so glad that barre class didn’t kill me today, or I wouldn’t have been here to get these. 🙂

OK, that’s all the news for now.
And that seems like plenty.
🙂
🙂
🙂

3 thoughts on “HOOOOOO. LEEEEEEEEEEEEE. SMOKES!!!!!!

Leave a comment